Skip to main content

Minnesota Stop-Loss

The Governor of Minnesota signed legislation designed to amend Minnesota Statutes, section 60A.235 is amended to read a specific attachment point for claims incurred per individual that is lower than $20,000; or has an aggregate attachment point that is lower than 110 percent of expected claims. The effective date is June 1, 2017. The legislation also includes requirements for stop loss carriers regarding small groups.  A copy of the legislation is on the SPBA Website. For additional information, contact Elizabeth@spbatpa.org.

File attachments